Hello, I placed a stop-loss order that is tied to the open long position via the API, and a limit sell order to reduce position, and after I closed the position manually from the Binance UI by hitting the button MARKET, the postion is closed of course, and then the limit sell order is deleted automatically, but leaving the stop-loss order still open there? I think the stop-loss should be deleted as well automatically, because if I place the stop-loss order tied to the position manually from the Binance UI, the stop loss order will get deleted automatically as soon as I close the position manually from the Binance UI by hitting MARKET button.
Please pay attention to the detail: from both cases, I always close the position by hitting the MARKET button from the Binance UI.
The limit sell order placed via API is to reduce position, so I understand the logic why it gets deleted as soon as the position is closed, now the stop-loss placed via API is ALSO to reduce position (I am using STOP_MARKET type and enable the closePosition), it’s even tied to the open position, so there is absolutely no logic that you guys keep the stop-loss order and delete the limit sell order.
It does not matter if they are placed via API or via the UI, in both cases, I close the position manually from the Binance UI by hitting MARKET button.
Finally, simple logic, the position is closed, the tied stop-loss should be deleted by binance, NOT by me, this is Binance’s job to handle this, what do you think?