'code': -1102, 'symbol' was not sent, was empty/null, or malformed

Hi everyone, and thank you for helping me. I’m a student of coding, with a basic knowledge and trying to learn through doing different stuff. At this moment, I’m working on a simple automated trading bot (just as a hobby, I know this is far from being a real strategy). I have a similar version of the code working on the SPOT market, but with market orders.

The problem comes when I try to change the code to place only limit orders. I did some changes, and though it was going to buy and sell given the conditions, but I get this message from response.json: {‘code’: -1102, ‘msg’: “Mandatory parameter ‘symbol’ was not sent, was empty/null, or malformed.”}.

I checked the Binance API doc and several different sites, videos but I still don’t see the problem. Thank you again for helping a passionate begginer.

Here’s the code (api keys hidden):

API_KEY = "x"
API_SECRET = "x"

#Function of limited order
def limit_order(symbol, side, quantity, price):
    endpoint = "https://api.binance.com/api/v3/order"
    timestamp = int(time.time() * 1000)
    params = f'&symbol={symbol}&side={side}&type=LIMIT&timeInForce=GTC&quantity={quantity}&price={price}&timestamp={timestamp}'
    signature = hmac.new(API_SECRET.encode('utf-8'), params.encode('utf-8'), hashlib.sha256).hexdigest()
    headers = { "X-MBX-APIKEY": API_KEY, "X-MBX-SIGNATURE": signature }
    payload = {
        "symbol": symbol,
        "side": side,
        "type": "LIMIT",
        "timeInForce": "GTC",
        "quantity": quantity,
        "price": price,
        "timestamp": timestamp
    }
    try:
        response = requests.post(endpoint, json = payload, headers = headers)
        response_json = response.json()
        print(response_json)
    except Exception:
        print("Request Error")

# Live price function
async def live_price():
    previous_price = None
    start_time = None
    buy_price = None
    sell_price = None